Cecil Road Primary & Nursery

Term Dates

 

Dates 2017 – 2018

Term 1: Monday 4th September - Friday 20th October 2017

Staff Development Day: Monday 4th September

Children Return to School: Tuesday 5th September

Nursery Start: Wednesday 6th September

Staff Development Day: Thursday 19th October

Staff Development Day: Friday 20th October

Autumn Holiday: Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October

Term 2: Monday 30th October – Wednesday December 20th 2017

Winter Holiday: Thursday 21st December – Wednesday 3rd January

Term 3: Thursday 4th January – Friday 9th February 2018

February Holiday: Monday 12th - Friday 16th February

Term 4: Monday 19th February – Thursday 29th March 2018

Academic Mentoring Day: 29th March 2018

Attendance to the meetings is expected of all children as it is a school day but as the day is different children are not expected to stay in school all day. Parents can arrive and leave with the children. A record of attendance to the meeting will be made. Children do not have to come in school uniform.

(Please note this is not a Staff Development Day).

Early Spring Holiday Friday 30th March – Monday 16th April

Good Friday: Friday 30th March

Easter Monday: Monday 2nd April

Term 5: Monday 16th April – Friday 25th May 2018

May Bank Holiday: Monday 7th May

Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 28th May

Late Spring Holiday: Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June

Term 6: Monday 4th June – Friday 20th July 2018

Staff Development Day: Monday 23rd July

Staff Development Day: Tuesday 24th July